top of page


Our School Board


John Van Der Brink,

John completed his bachelor’s degree in education at Westmar University in LeMars, Iowa in 1979.  He also received a master’s degree in School Administration from Montclair State University in 2012.  John moved from Iowa in 1979 to serve as teacher for 3 years and principal for 4 years in the Rehoboth Christian School in Norwich, Ontario Canada.

In 1986, John accepted the position of principal at the New Jersey Netherlands Reformed Christian School.  He oversees all personnel, curriculum, and daily operations of the school and reports to the NRCS School Board.  He also teaches two classes at NRCS.

Peter Greendyk,  
Vice Principal

Pete attended Pace University, graduating in 1985 with a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration.  He also attended William Paterson University, graduating in 1990 with an Education in Social Studies degree.  

Pete was hired in 1988 at NRCS and teaches most of the history classes in the school.  He also serves as the school’s guidance counselor and meets with all high school students and advises juniors and seniors with their post-high school plans.  He teaches several courses in history and Bible and coordinates the school’s Cooperative Education program.


Laurie Van Wingerden, 
Administrative Assistant

Laurie was hired as secretary at NRCS in 2010.  She has gradually taken on more responsibilities, and was appointed Administrative Assistant in 2017.  Laurie manages several administrative tasks and coordinates all communication with parents, teachers, and students.  She also manages the office work flow and is responsible for the distribution of all school publications as well as maintaining student records. 

Linda Berkenbush, 
Financial Assistant

Linda joined the office team in 2013.  Her main responsibility is to oversee all financial aspects of the school’s operation.  She coordinates school purchasing and billing, employee payroll, and is the point of contact for funding from Morris County Education Services Commission and Pequannock Township Public Schools.  Linda also reviews budgets and oversees tuition payments and endowment donations. 


Our School Board

Sitting: Mr. J. Vander Wiele (President), Mr. T. Sweetman

Standing: Mr. G Prol, Mr. J. Sweetman, Mr. W. Hook, Mr. T. Mol, Mr. B. Dob, Mr. S. Mol, Mr. K. Okken, Mr. M. Dale, Mr. B. Van Grouw

bottom of page